Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, am I out of practice when it comes to studying and learning!

I recently started classes for Health Care Administration- online. I am studying through Ashworth College and it is very easy to navigate the site and access the material thankfully! Although everything is pretty easy to access, my trouble is that I am so out of the practice of studying and really working at remembering terms and definitions. It is taking me twice as long to grasp things as it used to! I literally spent FOUR hours typing notes and studying them yesterday! Then, when I took my test for that week’s lesson, I got a “B”! I am NOT a B student, so this was quite upsetting. I pretty much fumed the rest of the night haha

My poor husband suffered the brunt of my bad mood, poor guy. After a little while, I remembered that he had studying of his own to do (pilot training stuff-way harder than my studies) so I left him alone and went to sulk by myself. It made me realize that I am really going to have to apply myself while working to obtain this degree. It also made me appreciate all the hard work my husband is putting into pilot training everyday!

My husband has been in training for about 6 months now and there is not a day that goes by without him studying. He is so dedicated, focused, and hard-working! I know that this is his dream and he is doing everything he can to achieve it, and he is also providing for our family in the meantime. He never complains about the stress or pressures that come with the job either, which is absolutely incredible in my opinion. I am so proud and thankful for the wonderful husband God gave me.

Oh and to beat it all, he was even trying to help me last night when I was doing my classwork! I know with his support and a little more effort, I will be able to successfully make it through this degree program!